%moviemags from
United States
Dedicated to movie related publications
Contains 6,498 magazines with 221,092 listed issues
  • Advanced search, Alphabetical Updates

    FILM REVIEW
    No Hype - No Nonsense - Just Movies!
    Page last updated:
    24 September 2014
    Subject: Fan!,  
    Message Boards:
    - No more Film Review?
    - Subscriptions to UK's moviemags
    Special thanks for this page goes to:
    Garry Malvern
    Terry and Sue
    Tony
    Scott Matheson
    Fan!, Monthly magazine from London, United Kingdom published by Visual Imagination,

    - First and last issue: 1972-2008
    - 512 issues are listed in the moviemags.com database.
    - "Detailed coverage of upcoming releases"
    - Britain's longest-running film magazine. Started as ABC Film Review in 1950.
    - All the latest film news and reviews.
    - Editor: David Richardson
    - Published monthly with four quarterly special issues. 84 colour A4 pages.
    - Ceased publication.
    - Website: www.visimag.com/index.htm
    - From the same publisher: Cult Times, Emergency Television, Pop Fantasies, Sci-fi Special, Shivers, Video Now (uk), Starburst (de), Ultimate Dvd, Xpose, Xpose (de), Xpose (fr),

    Showing: 512 issues
    Search only in FILM REVIEW
    Issues by year: 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008

    Issue #700
    Sold:
    September 2008
    Interviewed...
    Burn After Reading The Coen brothers with stars Brad Pitt, Tilda Swinton and John Malkovich
    Tropic Thunder Director/star Ben Stiller along with stars Jack Black and Robert Downey Jr
    Pineapple Express Stars Seth Rogen and James Franco and director David Gordon Green
    Death Race Star Jason Statham
    Somers Town Director Shane Meadows
    Brideshead Revisited Stars Hayley Atwell and Michael Goode
    How to Lose Friends and Alienate People Director Robert B Weide
    The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas Actor David Thewlis
    Mirrors Star Kiefer Sutherland
    The Strangers Star Liv Tyler
    Nim's Island Star Jodie Foster
    Director's Chair with Guy Ritchie, including RocknRolla
    PLUS...
    From the Archives: Batman and Robin We raid the Film Review vaults to bring you vintage articles from its 58 years in the biz
    Assistant director Robert E Relyea looks back at his diverse career to celebrate the 90th anniversary of United Artists
    On Set! Mutant Chronicles From the new Rob Perlman-starring Fantasy flick
    Picture Views: A look at Righteous Kill and Clone Wars DVD
    We countdown the best Westerns
    And..
    32 packed pages bringing you 43 reviews, including Hellboy II: The Golden Army, Step Bros and Eagle Eye
    14 pages of DVDs, books, CDs and games, with 18 pages of the latest film news
    The Bigger Picture We get an early look at forthcoming movies
    Vox Pops What our readers in Tinseltown thought of The X Files 2: I Want to Believe and they were kinder than most members of the Film Review office...
    Note: This publication includes the PDF-only issue #699
    Highslide JS

    Issue #699
    Sold:
    August 2008
    Available only in PDF format , but also combined with Issue 700 see above
    Highslide JS

    Issue #698
    Sold:
    July 2008
    New Pictures! The Dark Knight Director Christopher Nolan and stars Christian Bale and Aaron Eckhart
    Exclusive! Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian Stars Ben Barnes and Warwick Davis
    Kung Fu Panda Stars Jack Black and Angelina Jolie
    WALL-E Director Andrew Stanton
    25 Greatest Actors We scour modern cinema for the cr?me de la cr?me of today's acting talent
    Exclusive! Cannes 2008 All the juiciest news and gossip
    Sydney Pollack tribute We pay our respects to the late, multi-talented film-maker
    Wanted Director Timur Bekmambetov
    From the Archives: Toy Story We raid the Film Review vaults to bring you vintage articles from our 58 years in the biz
    Exclusive! Director's Chair: Frank Darabont The Shawshank Redemption director gives us an exclusive look behind the scenes of his upcoming chiller The Mist
    Now on DVD...
    Exclusive! Rambo Special effects supervisor Alex Gunn and star Graham McTavish
    There Will Be Blood Director Paul Thomas Anderson
    Plus..
    18 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 32 brand new releases, including Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, The Incredible Hulk and Sex and the City
    17 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 15 pages of the latest film news
    The Bigger Picture We get an early look at forthcoming movies Vicky Cristina Barcelona, Yes Man and Miracle at St Anna
    Vox Pops The Film Review team with their thoughts on cinema's latest pickings
    Highslide JS

    Issue #697
    Sold:
    Summer 2008
    Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull
    We take an in-depth look at the film of the year, including...
    Harrison Ford, Steven Spielberg and George Lucas The star, director and producer reunite for a chat with us!
    Cate Blanchett
    Karen Allen
    Ray Winstone
    Shia LaBeouf
    And
    Top 10 Indy Moments
    The Incredible Hulk Why Marvel is giving its mean, green machine a second chance...
    Sex and the City We share a cocktail with stars Sarah-Jessica Parker, Kim Cattrall, Cynthia Nixon and Kristin Davis!
    Exclusive! The Waiting Room Brit stars Ralf Little and Anne-Marie Duff find true love on the big screen
    Exclusive! Marianne Faithfull The pop culture icon explores the darker side of life in Irina Palm
    City Movies We tour the world's greatest cities as seen in the movies, from Trainspotting to Paris je t'aime
    Exclusive! Director's Chair: Sergei Bodrov The Russian film-maker takes us behind the scenes of Oscar-nominated biopic Mongol - The Rise to Power of Genghis Khan
    Taxi to the Dark Side Film-maker Alex Gibney reveals his terrible inspiration for his Oscar-winning War on Terror documentary
    Gone Baby Gone Director Ben Affleck and stars Casey Affleck and Amy Ryan on their new drama
    From the Archives: Ghostbusters II We raid the Film Review vaults to bring you vintage articles from our 58 years in the biz. This issue we take a look back at the classic 1989 spooky sequel
    Exclusive! Actress Laura Linney reveals why it's so difficult to grow up in her new family drama The Savages
    Director Marc Forster tells us how he brought Khaled Hosseini's beloved novel The Kite Runner to life
    Plus..
    16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 31 brand new releases, including In Search of a Midnight Kiss, Numb and Priceless
    17 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 15 pages of the latest film news
    The Bigger Picture We get an early look at forthcoming movies The Dark Knight, The Rocker and Sleepwalking
    Vox Pops We head to Hollywood's famous Mann's/Grauman's Chinese Theatre to see what our American readers thought of comedy sequel Harold & Kumar: Escape from Guantanamo Bay
    Highslide JS

    Issue #696
    Sold:
    June 2008
    Massive Summer Preview! All new pics!
    We bring you our scorching guide to the 60 films you simply can't miss this summer, and beyond!
    Including...
    Sex and the City Star Chris Noth
    The Dark Knight Star Christian Bale
    Iron Man Star Robert Downey Jr and director Jon Favreau
    Hellboy 2: The Golden Army Director Guillermo del Toro
    Speed Racer Stars Emile Hirsch, Matthew Fox and Christina Ricci
    Hancock Stars Will Smith, Charlize Theron and Jason Bateman
    Exclusive! Star Jessica Alba on her new Horror remake The Eye
    We pay tribute to the life and career of Charlton Heston
    Star Ryan Phillippe and director Kimberly Peirce on Iraq war drama Stop-Loss
    Exclusive! Young star Wes Bentley on Horror movie P2
    Star Jason Segel and director Nicholas Stoller on new comedy Forgetting Sarah Marshall
    Exclusive! Director's Chair: Neil Marshall on explosive apocalyptic blockbuster Doomsday
    New! From the Archives: All That Jazz We raid the Film Review vaults to bring you vintage articles from our 58 years in the biz. This issue we revisit an encounter with the late, great Roy Scheider
    Anthony Minghella Remembering the work of the late British director, and his continuing influence on British film
    Alternative Animation Disney and Pixar may rule the animation roost, but we take a look at the best of the rest, including new film Persepolis
    Director John Sayles celebrates a golden age of musical history in Honeydripper
    Now on DVD...
    Exclusive! Actor John C Reilly on music spoof Walk Hard
    Star Dustin Hoffman talks about Mr Magorium's Wonder Emporium
    Plus..
    16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 30 brand new releases, including Where in the World is Osama Bin Laden?, Death Note and Charlie Bartlett
    17 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 21 pages of the latest film news
    The Bigger Picture An early look at forthcoming movies Wolf Man, Monster vs Aliens and GI Joe
    Vox Pops We head to the Sydney's sun-drenched Dendy Opera Quays cinema to see what our Australian readers thought of new drama The Black Balloon
    Highslide JS

    Issue #695
    Sold:
    May 2008
    Martin Scorsese & The Rolling Stones The director and the band tell us why they have united for the mind-blowing concert movie Shine a Light The 10 best rockumentaries, from The Last Waltz to In Bed with Madonna In Bruges Colin Farrell ... on his pitch black British crime comedy Director Martin McDonagh tells us why he just had to film the movie in Bruges Director Garth Jennings and his two young stars Bill Milner and Will Poulter on remaking Rambo in Son of Rambow Horror Grudge Match! We investigate how the Western versions of Asian Horror films hold up to their Eastern originals The Oscar-nominated actor David Strathairn talks about his role in upcoming Horror remake Apparition Exclusive! Director's Chair: Mike Leigh gives us his thoughts on his latest opus Happy-Go-Lucky Exclusive! Bette Davis Tribute On the 100th anniversary of her birth, we pay tribute to the Hollywood legend and talk to her son Mike Merrill Stars Naomi Watts, Michael Pitt and Brady Corbetdiscuss their roles in Funny Games Exclusive! Korean director Chan-wook Park tells us why he's showing his sensitive side in I'm a Cyborg New! From the Archives: All the President's Men We raid the Film Review vaults to bring you vintage articles from our 58 years in the biz Stars Adrien Brody, Jason Schwartzman and director Wes Anderson of The Darjeeling Limited reveal how filming their quirky comedy became a real-life spiritual adventure Now on DVD... Director Francis Lawrence on I am Legend Plus.. 14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 30 brand new releases, including Flashback of a Fool, Letherheads and 10,000 BC 15 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 17 pages of the latest film news The Bigger Picture An early look at forthcoming movies The International, Get Smart and Kung Fu Panda Vox Pops We head to the famous Leicester Square Odeon to find out what our London readers made of star-studded historical drama The Other Boleyn Girl
    Highslide JS

    Issue #694
    Sold:
    April 2008
    Indiana Jones Exclusive! New Kingdom of the Crystal Skull pictures We take a look at the three films that made him a movie icon... Director Steven Spielber reveals the secrets of new movie Kingdom of the Crystal Skull Co-star Shia LaBeouf on playing Indy's new sidekick Exclusive! Director Roland Emmerich tells us why he's turning back Time for prehistoric blockbuster 10,000 BC Stars Scarlett Johansson & Natalie Portman on how it felt to go head to head in historical drama The Other Boleyn Girl Exclusive! Director's Chair: Brian De Palma The controversial film-maker speaks out regarding his ambitious Iraq war movie Redacted Heath Ledger (1979-2008) Following the death of the much-loved actor, we pay tribute to a career cut short Stars Dennis Quaid, Matthew Fox and Forest Whitaker discuss their multi-viewpoint thriller Vantage Point Funniest man in Hollywood Will Ferrell tells us why he's courting laughs in professional basketball comedy Semi-Pro Studio United Artists celebrates its 90th anniversary and we take a look at its astonishing history and enduring legacy Director Paul Andrew Williams and stars Andy Serkis, Jennifer Ellison and Reece Shearsmith on mixing gore and guffaws in their pitch black comedy Exclusive! Director George A Romero lets us take a peak inside his Diary of the Dead Exclusive! Director Juan Antonio Bayona and producer Guillermo Del Toro of Spanish chiller The Orphanage reveal its terrifying secrets Now on DVD... Exclusive! British funnyman Ben Miller on cutting some rug in Razzle Dazzle We pay tribute to his life and remarkable career of director Stanley Kubrick Plus.. 14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 35 brand new releases, including Jumper, The Bank Job and Out of the Blue 15 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 13 pages of the latest film news The Bigger Picture An early look at forthcoming movies X-Men Origins: Wolverine, Hancock and Where the Wild Things Are Vox Pops We head to Hollywood to find out what our Los Angeles readers made of ground-breaking creature-feature Cloverfield
    Highslide JS

    Issue #693
    Sold:
    March 2008
    Star Daniel Day Lewis talks about There Will be Blood Plus: Actor Paul Dano on playing opposite Lewis Director Matt Reeves on his monster movie Cloverfield Star Nicolas Cage on his first sequel, National Treasure: Book of Secrets Stars Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman on growing old disgracefully in comedy The Bucket List Star Hayden Christensen tells us why he's returning to Sci-Fi for the action-packed spectacular Jumper Actress Christina Ricci on the modern fairy tale Penelope Star Halle Berry reveals all about her most challenging role yet, in the hard-hitting drama Things We Lost in the Fire Star Mathieu Almaric and director Julian Schnabel on their touching Golden Globe-winning true-life story The Diving Bell and the Butterfly Upcoming stars Ellen Page and Michael Cera, director Jason Reitman and writer Diablo Cody on their breakout comedy hit Juno Exclusive! Stars Selma Blair and Stellan Starsg?rd dissect their disturbing new psychological Horror movie WAZ Exclusive! Director's Chair: Wong Kar Wai The acclaimed film-maker behind Chungking Express and In the Mood for Love discusses his latest work My Blueberry Nights Now on DVD Exclusive! Director Anton Corbijin on his stylish biopic Control Exclusive! Director Neil Jordan on his controversial The Brave One Plus.. 14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 35 brand new releases, including Rambo, Be Kind Rewind and Aliens vs Predator: Requiem 15 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 13 pages of the latest film news The Bigger Picture We get an early look at forthcoming movies Frost/Nixon, Hellboy II: The Golden Army, Australia, The Incredible Hulk, The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian and The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor Vox Pops We head to Sydney to find out what our Aussie readers made of No Country for Old Men
    Highslide JS

    Issue #692
    Sold:
    February 2008
    We talk to... Rambo Sylvester Stallone Sweeney Todd Stars Johnny Depp, Helena Bonham Carter, Alan Rickman and director Tim Burton No Country for Old Men Exclusive! Film-making legends the Coen Brothers and their stars Josh Brolin and Javier Bardem I Am Legend Star Will Smith The Golden Compass Star Nicole Kidman Before the Devil Knows You're Dead Legendary director Sidney Lumet and his stars Marisa Tomei and Philip Seymour Hoffman Dan in Real Life America's funniest man Steve Carell Aliens vs Predator: Requiem Exclusive! Directorial team the Brothers Strause Lust, Caution Director Ang Lee In the Valley of Elah Director's Chair Exclusive! Paul Haggis Now on DVD Death Proof Exclusive! Zoe Bell Plus.. 14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 27 brand new releases, including St Trinian's, Charlie Wilson's War and Man in the Chair 9 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 13 pages of the latest film news The Bigger Picture We get an early look at forthcoming movies Flashbacks of a Fool, Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skulland The Dark Knight Vox Pops We head to Kent to find out what our readers made of The Golden Compass
    Highslide JS

    Issue #691
    Sold:
    January 2008
    Wanted Pictorial Preview Angelina Jolie and James McAvoy team up for this hot new action-fest I'm Not There Director Todd Haynes and stars Cate Blanchett and Christian Bale get together to discuss the many visions of Dylan in this off beat biopic The Golden Compass We go behind the scenes and talk to director Chris Weitz Director's Chair: Francis Ford Coppola Exclusive The legendary film-maker on his fantastic career, his return to directing for Youth Without Youth and why he hasn't made a film in 10 years The Film That Changed My Life... Atonement director Joe Wright talks about Scorsese's inspiring masterpiece Taxi Driver Star Jerry Seinfeld gives us the buzz on new animation Bee Movie Star Joaquin Phoenix reveals some of We Own the Night 's darker themes The Killing of John Lennon Director Andrew Piddington on bringing the disturbing true story to the big screen Enchanted Susan Sarandon and Patrick Dempsey discuss this modern twist of a classic fairy-tale Force Fed We celebrate 30 years of Star Wars with a fans' eye view of the saga Kyle Newman Exclusive We talk to the director of upcoming Star Wars comedy Fanboys Christopher Doyle Exclusive The Paranoid Park cinematographer reveals what it's like to work with director Gus Van Sant Now on DVD Knocked Up Exclusive We chat to director Judd Apatow and star Leslie Mann Now on DVD Charles de Lauzirika Exclusive The Blade Runner: The Final Cut producer on revitalizing the Sci-Fi masterpiece Now on DVD Shia LaBeouf Exclusive We chat to the Transformers star Plus.. 13 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 31 brand new releases, including Silk, Beowulf and Hitman 9 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 13 pages of the latest film news The Bigger Picture We get an early look at forthcoming movies Cassandra's Song, Rambo and Sex and the City: The Movie Vox Pops We head to LA to find out what our readers made of Fred Claus
    Highslide JS

    Sold:
    Special #69 2008
    Highslide JS

    Issue #690
    Sold:
    December 2007
    Massive Winter Preview It's cold outside, so why not warm yourself up with our look at the 50 hottest films coming your way in the coldest season. Including : Sweeney Todd We talk to director Tim Burton and star Helena Bonham Carter The Golden Compass Star Daniel Craig and director Chris Weitz on Philip Pullman's tale Lust, Caution Director Ang Lee on his controversial, erotically-charged drama I Am Legend Will Smith is the last Human on Earth in this adaptation of Richard Matheson's book Plus We talk to the stars of We Own the Night, St Trinian's, My Blueberry Nights and many more... Hitman Exclusive! Star Timothy Olyphant interviewed Iron Man Exclusive On-set! ...with director Jon Favreau and star Robert Downey Jr Blade Runner: The Final Cut We travel to the Venice Film Festival to talk to Ridley Scott and his cast about the restored and revitalized version of his Sci-Fi classic Sean Penn The actor tell us why he's back in the director's chair for Into the Wild Sleuth Stars Michael Caine and Jude Law on this thriller remake Don Cheadle The Oscar-nominated actor on playing ex-con radio DJ Petey Greene in new biopic Talk to Me Director's Chair: Steve Buscemi The actor turned film-maker on his new drama Interview Now on DVD: Neill Innes The 'seventh Python' recalls his time with Britain's funniest men Now on DVD: Jonny Lee Miller The Trainspotting star on playing champion cyclist Graeme Obree in The Flying Scotsman Plus.. 14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 34 brand new releases, including American Gangster, Lions for Lambs and Planet Terror 12 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 10 pages of the latest film news The Bigger Picture We get an early look at forthcoming movies Mamma Mia!, Crossing Over and Reservation Road Vox Pops We head to Sydney to find out what our readers made of Death at a Funeral
    Highslide JS

    Issue #689
    Sold:
    November 2007
    The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford Brad Pitt and co-star Casey Affleck discuss this contemplative Western Russell Crowe The actor tells us why he and Scott work so well together in American Gangster Elizabeth: The Golden Age Star Cate Blanchett and director Shekhar Kapur herald the return of the Virgin Queen in their follow-up to the Oscar-winning Elizabeth Director's Chair: David Cronenberg Exclusive! The Horror auteur reveals why he's recruited his A History of Violence star Viggo Mortensen in new crime thriller Eastern Promises Kevin Costner The star on why he's exploring his dark side in Mr Brooks Princess Exclusive! Danish director Anders Morgenthaler talks about his new adults-only animation The Dark is Rising Set Visit!! Stars Christopher Eccleston, Ian McShane and director David L Cunningham revels the secrets of their stunning new Fantasy film Michael Moore The controversial documentarian tells us why he's taking on America's health care system in Sicko Sir Ben Kingsley Exclusive! The acclaimed actor reveals why he's joining The Last Legion What's Your Favourite Scary Movie? We round up the best Horror films coming to DVD this Hallowe'en John Woo The legendary action movie director on his new video game venture Stranglehold Plus.. 14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 35 brand new releases, including Rendition, The Invasion and Resident Evil: Extinction 10 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 15 pages of the latest film news The Bigger Picture An early look at forthcoming movies Love in the Time of Cholera, Be Kind Rewind and Dedication Vox Pops We head to central London to find out what our readers made of The Bourne Ultimatum
    Highslide JS

    Issue #688
    Sold:
    October 2007
    Stardust Exclusive A huge star-studded cast including Michelle Pfeiffer, Claire Danes, Charlie Cox and director Matthew Vaughan to tell us about the Fantasy film of the year Clive Owen The star tells us why guns are great and back stories are for wimps as he's back in Shoot 'Em Up Death Proof Director Quentin Tarantino and star Kurt Russell interviewed Ratatouille Pixar maestros Brad Bird and John Lasseter on their new animated movie Michael Clayton Exclusive Tony Gilroy on directing George Clooney in this hard-hitting legal drama Hatchet Exclusive Up-and-coming director Adam Green tells us why he's resurrecting the '80s Horror film with his terrifying stalk and slash shocker As You Like It Director Kenneth Branagh and star Bryce Dallas Howard tell us why they are taking the Bard to Japan Hollywood Goes to War We investigate Tinseltown's recent attempts to tackle issues surrounding the Iraq War Director's Chair: Timur Bekmambetov Exclusive The Russian director tells us why Moscow is the new Hollywood Angelina Jolie The politically-minded actress on playing Marianne Pearl in A Mighty Heart Now on DVD 28 Weeks Later Star Robert Carlyle on why this is far more than just another zombie film Plus.. 14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 35 brand new releases, including Control, The Brave One and December Boys 11 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 9 pages of the latest film news The Bigger Picture Our early look at forthcoming movies Beowulf, Eastern Promises, The Last Legion, Iron Man and Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull Vox Pops We head to LA to find out what our readers made of Rush Hour 3
    Highslide JS

    Sold:
    Special #68 2007
    Highslide JS

    Issue #687
    Sold:
    September 2007
    The Invasion Star Daniel Craig, producer Joel Silver and director Oliver Hirschbiegel on this big-budget re-imagining of the Science Fiction favourite Breach Stars Ryan Phillippe and Chris Cooper on facing off in this tense thriller The Bourne Ultimatum Star Matt Damon gives us the low down on his return as amnesiac super-agent Jason Bourne Plus director Paul Greengrass interviewed Kevin Bacon on going utterly ballistic in bloody revenge thriller Death Sentence The Simpsons Movie The creative team behind Springfield's best, Matt Groening, Al Jean, James L Brooks and David Silverman, tell us how they brought Homer to Hollywood 1408 Stars John Cusack and Samuel L Jackson on appearing in this adaptation of the spine-tingling Stephen King story Ashley Walters The rising British star talks about his new drug drama Sugarhouse Knocked Up Upcoming stars Seth Rogan and Katherine Heigl on playing the world's worst couple Elvis Lives We commemorate The King's passing with an exclusive tribute to his amazing movie career Run, Fat Boy, Run Star Simon Pegg and director David Schwimmer chat about their hilarious comedy marathon Director's Chair: Oliver Stone on life as a Hollywood maverick and why he's returned to his most derided work with Alexander Revisited Now on DVD Reign Over Me - The Oscar-nominated actor Don Cheadle on tackling post-9/11 New York Plus.. 14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 38 brand new releases, including Atonement, Eagle vs Shark and Rush Hour 3 12 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 9 pages of the latest film news The Bigger Picture An early look at forthcoming movies My Blueberry Nights, Mr Magorium's Wonder Emporium and We Own the Night Vox Pops We head to Sydney to find out what our readers made of Lucky Miles
    Highslide JS

    Issue #686
    Sold:
    August 2007
    The Simpsons Movie Springfield's most famous residents have finally got their very own feature-length movie. We talk to... Creator Matt Groening Star Bart Simpson Star Lisa Simpson Homer's voice, Dan Castellaneta Transformers - Director director Michael Bay and star Shia LaBeouf Hairspray - Stars John Travolta and Michelle Pfeiffer Evan Almighty Star Steve Carell and director Tom Shadyac Speed Racer - We head to the Berlin set of the Wachowski Brothers' new high speed special effects extravaganza Pierce Brosnan on his new Western Seraphim Falls Surf's Up - Actors Jon Heder and Jeff Bridges on giving surfing penguins a voice Waitress - Star Keri Russell chats about the true-life tragedy behind her indie romantic comedy Sherrybaby - Star Maggie Gyllenhaal and director Laurie Collyer on their hard-hitting drama Director's Chair: Paul Schrader discusses his latest character study The Walker Now on DVD The Illusionist - Star Ed Norton Plus.. 14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 31 brand new releases, including Hostel 2, Ghosts of Cit? Soleil and The Hoax 9 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 15 pages of the latest film news The Bigger Picture An early look at forthcoming movies Michael Clayton, Penelope and Halloween Vox Pops We ask our American correspondents which movies they've been enjoying lately
    Highslide JS

    Issue #685
    Sold:
    July 2007
    Die Hard 4.0 We talk to... Star Bruce Willis Director Len Wiseman Actress Maggie Q Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer - Has the jam-packed superhero genre reached bursting point? Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix - Stars Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson and Rupert Grint interviewed Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End - Stars Geoffrey Rush, Chow Yun-Fat and Naomie Harris interviewed Sean Bean on playing a vicious psychopath in Horror remake The Hitcher Road to Hell - Movies that see all hell break loose... Lucky You - Director Curtis Hanson and star Drew Barrymore interviewed Gurinder Chadha - The British director chats about her contribution to romantic ensemble movie Paris je t'aime From Lithuania With Love - A world exclusive on Lithuania's burgeoning movie industry Director's Chair: Sydney Pollack discusses Sketches of Frank Gehry, his remarkable documentary portrait of the legendary architect Now on DVD Hannibal Rising - British director Peter Webber on setting Hannibal Lecter on his path to infamy Plus.. 12 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 21 brand new releases, including Ocean's 13, Shrek the Third and Edmond 12 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 16 pages of the latest film news The Bigger Picture We go behind the scenes of the original Star Wars, thanks to the amazing new book The Making of Star Wars by JW Rinzler Vox Pops Our Los Angeles readers on what they made of zombie chiller 28 Weeks Later
    Highslide JS

    Sold:
    Special #67 2007
    Highslide JS

    Issue #684
    Sold:
    Summer 2007
    Summer Blockbusters
    We bring you exclusive previews of the 40 hottest films of the year and talk to the stars of:

    Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Stars Orlando Bloom and Bill Nighy
    Ocean's 13 Star George Clooney and director Steven Soderbergh
    Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer Mr Fantastic himself, Ioan Gruffudd
    Shrek the Third Stars Mike Myers, Cameron Diaz, Justin Timberlake and director Chris Miller
    Die Hard 4.0 Stars Timothy Olyphant and Kevin Smith
    Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix Stars Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint and Emma Watson
    Shrek the Third Stars Mike Myers, Ca
    Transformers Director Michael Bay and stars Josh Duhamel and Shia LeBeouf
    The Bourne Ultimatum Star Matt Damon
    With..
    Shia LaBeouf Hollywood's hottest young star discusses his soaring career and new thriller Disturbia
    William H Macy America's greatest character actor tells us how he slowly lost his mind for Edmond
    Ray Lawrence The Australian director on his searing outback drama Jindabyne
    James Franco The star on his World War I adventure Flyboys
    Director's Chair: John Landis discusses his remarkable career
    Now on DVD: Forest Whitaker The acclaimed actor on The Last King of Scotland
    Now on DVD: Sylvester Stallone The star on Rocky Balboa
    Plus..
    14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 24 brand new releases, including The Chumscrubber, Vacancy and Goya's Ghosts
    13 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 15 pages of the latest film news
    The Bigger Picture We take a sneak peak at upcoming movie highlights including: Silk, Enchanted and Ratatouille
    Vox Pops We ask our Australian readers what they made of the incurably romantic Paris je t'aime
    Highslide JS

    Issue #683
    Sold:
    June 2007
    Spider-Man 3 Star Tobey Maguire tells us how it felt to embrace the web-slinger's dark side
    Director Sam Raimi
    Actress Kirsten Dunst on being the love of Peter Parker's life
    Actor Topher Grace tells us why he was born to play Peter Parker's new rival Eddie Brock
    Sideways star Thomas Haden Church on playing new enemy Sandman
    Black Snake Moan Samuel L Jackson and Christina Ricci reveal how they got under the skin of their Deep-South characters
    This is England Acclaimed British film-maker Shane Meadows and actor Andrew Shim talk about the real-life experiences that shaped their edgy yet affectionate ode
    28 Weeks Later Spanish director Juan Carlos Fresnadillo tells us how it felt to follow in Danny Boyle's footsteps
    Apocalypse Now What? We look at the movies that tell us what to expect after the end is nigh
    Goodbye Bafana We talk to stars Dennis Haysbert, Diane Kruger, Joseph Fiennes and director Bille August
    Bridge to Terabithia Director Gabor Csupo on his kids' Fantasy movie
    Director's Chair: John Boorman The veteran film-maker talks about his new film The Tiger's Tail
    Plus..
    14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 27 brand new releases, including The Reaping, Fracture and Zodiac
    13 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 13 pages of the latest film news
    The Bigger Picture We take a sneak peak at some of this summer's hottest blockbusters including: Simpson's Movie, Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Ocean's Thirteen and Die Hard 4.0
    Vox Pops We ask our London readers what they made of slapstick comedy Mr Bean's Holiday
    Highslide JS

    Issue #682
    Sold:
    May 2007
    Zodiac
    Star Jake Gyllenhaal talks about the movie and working with director in David Fincher
    Character actor Mark Ruffalo getting into the mindset of a cop
    Indie queen Chloe Sevigny on how researching her role scared her half to death
    Sunshine Director Danny Boyle and stars Cillian Murphy and Rose Byrne on their new Sci-Fi action thriller
    Justin Timberlake The prince of pop on his new true-life crime drama Alpha Dog
    300 Director Zach Snyder and star Gerard Butler take us behind the scenes
    Oscars 2007 The visual highlights from the 79th Academy Awards ceremony
    Meet the Robinsons Director Steve Anderson on his new Disney movie
    Ed Norton & Naomi Watts reveal how they came to work together on heart-rending period drama The Painted Veil
    Gong Li The Chinese actress discusses her role in Curse of the Golden Flower
    The Film That Changed My Life The Painted Veil director John Curran tells us why 2001: A Space Odyssey blew his mind at a young age
    Shawn Levy The director of Night at the Museum, reveals how he brought ancient relics to life
    Plus..
    14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 28 brand new releases, including Premonition, Blades of Glory and Perfect Stranger
    13 pages reviewing the latest DVDs, books, cds and games, with 16 pages of the latest film news
    The Bigger Picture We take a look at the action thriller Shoot 'Em Up, the claustrophobic chiller Vacancy, comedy Rush Hour 3, historical drama The Golden Age and the Sci-Fi Horror I Am Legend
    Vox Pops We ask our very own staff what they made of cop comedy Hot Fuzz
    Highslide JS

    Sold:
    Special #66 2007
    Highslide JS

    Issue #681
    Sold:
    April 2007
    George Clooney talks candidly about his career so far, his enduring working relationship with director Steven Soderbergh and his latest role in the film-maker's extraordinary noir thriller The Good German
    We also speak to...
    Cate Blanchett about the difficulties of acting in a foreign language for The Good German, and the joys of working alongside co-star George Clooney
    The Good German director Steven Soderbergh on how he mixed 1940s era filming techniques with a modern sensibility to create the film's unique tone
    Ghost Rider Talking to stars Nic Cage and Eva Mendes, along with director Mark Steven Johnson
    David Lynch The king of bizarrely stylish cinema is back with his latest slab of the surreal, Inland Empire. He talks about the film and his remarkable career
    Mark Wahlberg The dancer-turned-actor is finally free to make the movies he wants to make. He tells us why he's beginning with action thriller Shooter
    Timothy Olyphant The Hawaiian-born actor reveals all about getting it on with Jennifer Garner in new romantic comedy Catch and Release
    Oscars 2007 We predict which movie luminaries will be triumphant at the 79th Annual Academy Awards.
    Fast Food Nation We talk to director Richard Linklater, writer Eric Schlosser and star Ethan Hawke
    The Film That Changed My Life Actress Selma Blair reveals how An American Werewolf in London scared her into becoming a star
    Dito Montiel The first-ime director talks about making Dianne Wiest bleed in his streetwise debut A Guide to Recognizing Your Saints
    Helen Mirren The actress talks about her BAFTA winning role in The Queen
    Plus..
    13 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 30 brand new releases, including Notes on a Scandal, Letters from Iwo Jima and The Grid Iron Gang
    11 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 15 pages of news...
    The Bigger Picture We take a look at Ridley Scott's upcoming crime thriller American Gangster, Robert Rodriguez and Quentin Tarantino's schlocky collaboration Grind House, comedy sequel Evan Almighty, Tom Hanks's new true-life drama Charlie Wilson's War and the friendly neighbourhood web-slinger's return in Spider-Man 3
    Vox Pops We visit Hollywood's Grauman's Mann's Chinese Theatre cinema to find out what our LA readers thought of Smokin' Aces
    Highslide JS

    Issue #680
    Sold:
    March 2007
    Angelina Jolie We talk to one of the most successful women in Hollywood about her career, her relationship with Brad Pitt and why she had to work hard to convince director Robert De Niro that she was worthy of a role in his CIA drama The Good Shepherd
    We also speak to...
    Robert De Niro Tells us why he is prepared to put his reputation on the line both in front of and behind the camera
    Matt Damon Jolie's co-star explains why he has such huge admiration for the actress, and how being directed by De Niro has changed his acting style
    Dreamgirls We met up with stars Beyonce Knowles, Jennifer Hudson and Jamie Foxx, plus director Bill Condon
    Edgar Wright The British director explains how he's brought Hollywood action to the English countryside in comedy cop thriller Hot Fuzz
    His Dark Material: The Golden Compass We bring you a rather glorious picture preview
    Jodie Whittaker The newcomer reveals how she set Peter O'Toole's heart a-flutter in Venus
    For Your Consideration Eugene Levy and Ricky Gervais, stars of this smart spoof, join director Christopher Guest to explain why Hollywood is an easy target
    Todd Phillips The director of Old School on why he's remaking the Brit classic School for Scoundrels
    Dakota Fanning Hollywood's biggest child star on making the adaptation of Charlotte's Web
    Michel Gondry The French director opens his mind with the kooky comedy The Science of Sleep - and invites us to jump right in...
    Michael Douglas The veteran star shows us why it's still possible to be an action hero in your 60s with political thriller The Sentinel, new to DVD
    Plus..
    14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 26 brand new releases, including Notes on a Scandal, Letters from Iwo Jima and The Grid Iron Gang
    12 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 12 pages of news...
    The Bigger Picture We take a look at the highly anticipated Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End, Samuel L Jackson thriller Black Snake Moan, and give you a first look at the top-secret The Simpsons movie
    Vox Pops We visit Sydney, Australia's Dendy Opera Quay's cinema to find out what our readers Down Under thought of The Queen
    Highslide JS

    Sold:
    Special #65 2007
    Highslide JS

    Issue #679
    Sold:
    February 2007
    2007 Preview From Spider Man 3 to Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End, to the long-awaited big screen version of Phillip Pullman's best-seller The Golden Compass we look forward to the movies that are all set to rock the world in the year ahead
    Robert Altman In one of his final interviews, the great maverick director discusses what would become his final film, the typically idiosyncratic ensemble movie A Prairie Home Companion
    Blood Diamond We hear from Leonardo DiCaprio, Djimon Hounsou and Jennifer Connolly who go head-to-head with conflict diamond traders in their ethical action thriller
    Mel Gibson The troubled star tells us how he's gone from scandal to human sacrifice directing his bloody historical drama Apocalypto
    Infamous Actor Toby Jones and director Doug MacGrath tell us why they think the world is ready for another Truman Capote biopic
    Renee Zellweger The actress tells us why she has returned to 'Brit lit', playing beloved authoress Beatrix Potter in biopic Miss Potter
    The Last King of Scotland Actor Forest Whitaker and director Kevin MacDonald discuss this remarkable drama
    Emilio Estevez The actor-turned-director talks about his stunning new ensemble drama Bobby and we chat to the stars, including:
    - Christian Slater
    - Freddy Rodriguez
    - Joy Bryant
    - Elijah Wood
    - Martin Sheen
    Greg Kinnear The star of new DVD Little Miss Sunshine chats about this year's most charming movie
    Matt Dillon The fresh-faced fortysomething tells us why he's playing the straight man in his new comedy DVD You, Me and Dupree
    Plus..
    14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 27 brand new releases, including The Fountain, The Pursuit of Happyness and Eragon
    13 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 12 pages of news...
    The Bigger Picture We take a look at the Horror remake The Hitcher starring Sean Bean, Factory Girl, the controversial Edie Sedgwick biopic and the musical re-working of John Water's Hairspray starring John Travolta
    Vox Pops We visit London's Odeon West End cinema in Leicester Square to find out what our UK readers thought of The Holiday
    Highslide JS

    Issue #678
    Sold:
    January 2007
    Brad Pitt The star talks candidly about the pressures of fame and his breathtaking new drama Babel Alejandro Gonz?lez I??rritu We talk to the much-acclaimed director of Babel 2006 Review The Film Review crew look back over an interesting year Robert Carlyle Scotland's finest tells us why it was good to be bad as the villainous Durza in Fantasy adventure Eragon Kevin Costner & Joan Allen The Hollywood veterans reveal how together they found The Upside of Anger in Mike Binder's bittersweet comedy Clint Eastwood The actor/director tells us why he's back behind the camera for WWII epic Flags of Our Fathers John Scheinfeld The director of the explosive new documentary The US vs John Lennon sheds some light on the politics behind the ex-Beatle's antiwar years A Clockwork Orange 35 years since Stanley Kubrick's masterpiece hit cinemas we celebrate with star Malcolm McDowell sharing his memories of the shoot George Miller The Aussie director tells us why he's got Happy Feet Michael Mann The director of new DVD Miami Vice tells us why he had to go deep undercover to bring the classic TV series to the big screen Plus.. 14 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 28 brand new releases, including Tenacious D in the Pick of Destiny, Deja Vu and Perfume: The Story of a Murderer 13 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 16 pages of news... The Bigger Picture An in-depth look at the visually stunning graphic novel adaptation 300, as well as upcoming movies Hot Fuzz, The Golden Compass and Shrek the Third The Film That Changed My Life Actor Freddy Rodriguez reveals how he's always wanted to be one of Martin Scorsese's Goodfellas Your Film Review We visit Hollywood's Mann's Grauman's Chinese Theatre to find out what our US readers thought of Casino Royale
    Highslide JS

    Sold:
    Special #64 2007
    Highslide JS

    Issue #677
    Sold:
    December 2006
    Casino Royale We celebrate the 21st Bond film with a bumper pack of features.... - Set Visit! Join us as we watch some of those awe-inspiring stunts being made! - Daniel Craig The brand new 007 tells us why he'll knock the socks off his critics with his portrayal of a darker, sexier Bond - Judi Dench The actress tells us why she's most definitely calling the shots as Bond's boss M - Madds Mikkelsen Explains just why his villain, Le Chiffre, is going to be Bond's biggest challenge yet - Eva Green On what it feels like to break Bond's heard as the original and best Bond girl Vesper Lynd - Caterina Murino The sexy newcomer, who plays the beautiful Solange, talks love, lust and revenge - Martin Campbell The director reveals just what it takes to make an all-new Bond movie... and save the franchise - Complete 007 Countdown We countdown all the Bonds that have come before, from worst to best. Plus we talk to the cast and crew of the fantastic Goldfinger! Kate Winslet The British actress tells us about her new drama Little Children Hollywoodland Ben Affleck, Diane Lane and Adrien Brody on why the death of original TV Superman George Reeves makes for a fascinating film Guillermo Del Toro The Mexican director takes us behind the scenes of his dark fantasy Pan's Labyrinth Juliette Binoche We talk to the French star about her new drama Breaking & Entering James McAvoy The young Brit actor continues to go from strength to strength in Hollywood, but it's England all the way in Starter for Ten Cillian Murphy The star of new DVD The Wind That Shakes the Barley explains why working with director Ken Loach was a learning experience Mission: Impossible III As the third in the action franchise comes to DVD, we tell you everything you need to know about the explosive film series Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 32 brand new releases, including The Departed, Stranger Than Fiction and The Prestige 13 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 12 pages of news... The Bigger Picture A first look at Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Leonardo DiCaprio's latest Blood Diamond and a brand new pic from Nic Cage's Ghost Rider! The Film That Changed My Life Eighties bratpacker Anthony Michael Hall (The Breakfast Club) tells us why Raging Bull is such a knockout! Your Film Review We visit Sydney to find out what our Aussie readers thought of Little Miss Sunshine
    Highslide JS

    Issue #676
    Sold:
    November 2006
    Hugh Jackman We talk to the Aussie heartthrob about his amazing career Stan Lee The creator of X-Men talks comic book movies and his fantastic cameo in next year's Spiderman 3 The Prestige Christian Bale, Scarlett Johansson and Michael Caine discuss acting alongside Hugh Jackman in the movie The Departed Legendary director Martin Scorsese and stars Leonardo Di Caprio and Matt Damon discuss their new crime thriller Helen Mirren The actress gives her reaction to the right royal reception her role in The Queen has received Russell Crowe Hollywood's best-known hellraiser tells us why he's taking it easy in Ridley Scott's new movie A Good Year Heath Ledger The star reveals how he approached playing a heroin addict in his new film Candy Zach Braff We talk to the actor about his new romantic drama The Last Kiss Dominic Cooper The upcoming British actor tells us about his role in History Boys The Film That Changed My Life Rapper turned actor Ice T tells us how blaxploitation classic Superfly saved him from a life of crime Cory Edwards The director of new animation Hoodwinked tells us how he gave Little Red Riding Hood a millennial makeover William Friedkin The director of The French Connection recalls the classic film's troubled production Jean Reno The enigmatic actor talks about playing detective Bezu Fache in The Da Vinci Code Halle Berry The stunning actress tells us about the evolution of her character Storm in X-Men: The Last Stand Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 32 brand new releases, including Children of Men, Borat and The Black Dahlia 13 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 12 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Edmond, Man of the Year and The Lost City Your Film Review We visit London's famous Leicester Square to find out what our UK readers thought of Right at Your Door
    Highslide JS

    Issue #675
    Sold:
    October 2006
    Superhero Preview We preview the hottest superhero movies winging their way towards cinema screens. From new Batman film The Dark Knight, to the first big screen appearance of Iron-Man Including... Ghost Rider Nicolas Cage fills us in on his role as demonic biker Johnny Blaze Spiderman 3 The delectable Bryce Dallas Howard tells us about her role as Gwen Stacey With.. Will Ferrell The funnyman talks about his racing comedy Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby Adam Sandler The hilarious star tells us what it was like to have the world at his fingertips in his new film Click Oliver Stone The director best known for conspiracy theories and controversy reveals why he's taken a much less contentious approach to his 9/11 film World Trade Center The Film That Changed My Life Veteran stunt man Vic Armstrong explains how Stanley Donen's thriller Arabesque set him on the path to fame and fortune Meryl Streep The Oscar-winning actress tells us why she got a kick out of playing the boss from hell in The Devil Wears Prada The Numbers Game We speed from 0 to 60 with Hollywood's greatest numerical movies The Thirty-Nine Steps We take a trip down memory lane with the cast and crew of Don Sharp's 1978 espionage thriller Steven Soderbergh The versatile director talks about his part in erotic anthology movie Eros Uma Thurman The stunning actress reveals all about divorce, middle-aged dating and her new romantic comedy DVD Prime Warwick Davis The world's biggest short actor tells us how Return of the Jedi got him where he is today Plus.. 18 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 37 brand new releases, including Clerks II, Crank and World Trade Center 15 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 14 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Bobby, The Illusionist and We Are Marshall Your Film Review We visit LA's Mann's Grauman's Chinese Theatre to find out what our US readers thought of Snakes on a Plane
    Highslide JS

    Issue #674
    Sold:
    September 2006
    Children of Men On Set Report! - Clive Owen We had lunch with the star and he let us in on his director's (Alfonso Cuar?n') groundbreaking approach to the film - We talk to stars Claire-Hope Ashitey (Shooting Dogs) and Chiwetel Ejiofor (Inside Man) - Future Shock! As Children of Men heads for cinemas, we list 10 classic films that have offered up similarly nightmarish views of the Future M Night Shyamalan The director reveals how The Lady in the Water's torturous production process led to him having a dramatic fall out with Disney... Snakes on a Plane We look at how Samuel L Jackson's new action film became a Hollywood sensation before it had even finished shooting Christian Bale We talk to the Batman Begins star about playing a war veteran turned gangster in his tough new crime film Harsh Times Richard Linklater The School of Rock director reveals all about his psychedelic Sci-Fi animation A Scanner Darkly Danny Dyer The True Brit actor tells us about his new Horror film Severance The Film That Changed My Life JJ Abrams, the director of Mission Impossible III, tells us why Planet of the Apes is pure monkey magic! Kirby Dick The documentary film-maker tells us why he's taking on the American movie ratings board with This Film is Not Yet Rated Pedro Almod?var The acclaimed Spanish director discusses his new comedy Volver Truly Horrifying We investigate the Horror films that claim to be based on true stories, from The Exorcist to An American Haunting Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 30 brand new releases, including Hostel, Inside Man and Tsotsi 15 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 14 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Scoop, Whisper and Control Your Film Review We visit Sydney's Cinema Paris to find out what our Aussie readers thought of Hard Candy
    Highslide JS

    Issue #673
    Sold:
    August 2006
    Autumn / Winter Preview We look ahead to the movies that will be keeping you warm in the cooler months to come - from Sacha Baron Cohen's raucous comedy Borat to Mel Gibson's ambitious historical drama Apocalypto. With... - Children of Men On Set! We pay a visit to this dystopian thriller from Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban director Alfonso Cuar?n - Leonardo DiCaprio is starring in Martin Scorsese's thriller The Departed this Autumn and we profile his remarkable career - Dreamgirls On Set! We talk to stars Beyonce Knowles and Jamie Foxx and hear all the gossip from this Oscar-tipped Motown musical Stormbreaker We talk to cast and crew of this exhilarating adaptation of Anthony Horowitz's best-selling teen-espionage novel Jamie Foxx The Oscar-winning actor reveals all about playing super-stylish cop Ricardo Tubbs in the new adaptation of '80s TV classic Miami Vice Lindsay Lohan Hollywood's hottest young actress on her new romantic comedy Just My Luck John Lasseter The Pixar animation supremo takes a pit stop to discusshis new movie Cars Johnny Depp The star of Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest reveals the secrets behind Captain Jack Sparrow's appeal Gretchen Moll The stunning star of new biopic The Notorious Bettie Page talks about playing America's first sex icon The Film That Changed My Life Ciar?n Hinds, tells us why Midnight Cowboy had a huge impact on him Windows on the World We take a look at the remarkable documentary features that have shed light on our world, from Bowling for Columbine to Born into Brothels. Gil Kenan The young director, making his movie debut with Monster House, takes us on a tour of this animated fantasy Hugo Weaving The Australian actor remembers the 5th of November in the DVD V for Vendetta Nic Cage The star talks about riding out the storm in his new comedy DVD The Weather Man Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and coming up to 30 brand new releases, including Hostel, Inside Man and Tsotsi 15 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 14 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Lucky You, All the King's Men and The Reaping Your Film Review We visit London's Leicester Square Odeon to find out what our readers thought of Poseidon
    Highslide JS

    Sold:
    Special #63 2006
    Highslide JS

    Issue #672
    Sold:
    July 2006
    Superman Spectacular - extra 32 pages To celebrate the Man of Steel's homecoming in Superman Returns, Film Review has taken on superhuman proportions this month with extra pages... All-Access Set Visit We report straight from the Australian set of Superman Returns and talk to director Bryan Singer, stars Kevin Spacey and Kate Bosworth and, of course, the new Superman, Brandon Routh Superman Revisited Delving into the Film Review archives, we turn back time and look at the impact of the original Superman films through interviews with the casts and crews With.. Superman Returns... Screenwriters Dan Harris and Michael Dougherty reveal how they went about creating a brand new escapade for the Man of Steel Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest 9 pages of fantastic new photos from the film, featuring Orlando Bloom, Keira Knightley and the one and only Johnny Depp Casino Royale We take a look at the return of 007 in this autumn's most exciting thrill ride Taxi Driver The director tells us about his reworking of classic 70s horror The Omen Cannes 2006 We bring you all the latest news from the croisette, including the French furore surrounding Sophia Coppola's Marie Antoinette and the first reactions to director Richard (Donnie Darko) Kelly's new film Southland Tales Milla Jovovich The utterly gorgeous Ukrainian actress reveals all about playing a vampiric warrior-woman in her new film Ultraviolet Charlotte Rampling Travelling to Haiti to find love in her new film Heading South, the legendary actress discusses her remarkable career and why she has no intention of retiring soon Kurt Russell Mr Goldie Hawn tells us how he managed to get his sea legs in the new nautical disaster movie Poseidon Ken Loach The politically-minded director shares his thoughts on his new film The Wind that Shakes the Barley Bennett Miller The director of the multi-award-winning Capote reveals how he went about bringing the famously flamboyant writer Truman Capote to the big screen Marc Forster The director of Finding Neverland tells us why his commercially unsuccessful psychological thriller Stay deserves to get an afterlife on DVD Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with over 20 brand new releases, including Mission Impossible III, Thank You for Smoking and Hard Candy 14 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 15 pages of news... The Film That Changed My Life Actress Amy Adams, Oscar nominated this year for her role in Junebug, tells us why she's hopelessly devoted to Grease The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Zodiac, The Fountain and Southland Tales Your Film Review We're off to LA to find out what our readers thought of X-Men: The Last Stand
    Highslide JS

    Issue #671
    Sold:
    Summer 2006
    9/11 and Hollywood - is it too soon? We ask if it's too soon for Hollywood studios to be making movies about 9/11. Ed Norton The talented star is back with Down in the Valley and tells us why he chose to make his comeback in this taut drama Superman Returns Screenwriters Dan Harris and Michael Dougherty reveal how they went about creating a brand new escapade for the Man of Steel X-Men: The Last Stand Stars Hugh Jackman and Halle Berry tell us why their latest adventure is the best yet Marilyn Monroe In the year that she would have been 80 we delve into the life and tragic death of one of Hollywood's greatest icons John Moore The director tells us about his reworking of classic 70s horror The Omen Robert Redford The Sundance Kid himself talks about his latest movie, family drama An Unfinished Life Catherine Keener The acclaimed star tells us about having Friends with Money, her new film with Jennifer Aniston Gael Garcia Bernal The Mexican born actor discusses his steady rise to fame and his role as a wayward son named Elvis in The King Richard E Grant The acerbic actor talks about his directorial debut Wah-Wah The Wild Production designer Chris Farmer reveals the secrets behind Disney's latest blockbusting animation Reese Witherspoon On winning an Oscar playing Johnny Cash's wife in Walk the Line Jake Gyllenhaal The star reveals how he went about playing a Gulf War grunt in Jarhead Lou Adler As high-camp classic The Rocky Horror Picture Show comes to DVD in a new special edition, the film's executive producer helps us do the Time Warp again Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with nearly 30 brand new releases, including Mission Impossible III, Thank You for Smoking and Hard Candy 14 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 13 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases My Super Ex-Girlfriend, Alpha Dog and You, Me and Dupree Your Film Review We pop to the land of Oz to find out what our readers thought of The Squid and the Whale
    Highslide JS

    Issue #670
    Sold:
    June 2006
    The Da Vinci Code Stars Paul Bettany and Sir Ian McKellen help us crack the code Mission Impossible 3 We talk to Tom Cruise, JJ Abrams, creator of TV's Lost, and co-star Michelle Monaghan Best of Bond An in-depth look at the six actors who have portrayed 007 Julianne Moore The star discusses the importance of her new racism themed drama Freedomland James Gunn With his movie Slither about to be released, the up and coming director discusses his influences Bruce Willis and Richard Donner The actor puts the record straight and along with his director tells us why travelling 16 Blocks in his new movie is a risky business Martin Freeman The British actor talks about his new improvised movie Confetti Wim Wenders The offbeat director of Paris, Texas takes us through his new film Don't Come Knocking Sarah Jessica Parker We chat to the star about playing against type as the uptight Meredith Morton in her new DVD The Family Stone Jason Isaacs The world's best bad guy talks about his role as Colonel Tavington in The Patriot Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with over 30 brand new releases, including Basic Instinct 2, Prime and Enron: The Smartest Guys in the Room 14 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 13 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases The Black Dahlia, United 93 and Superman Returns Your Film Review We give the good people in our LA office the chance to tell us which movies they've been enjoying recently Extra Bonus... Hollywood Bytes A fantastic 32-page supplement celebrating the constantly evolving relationship between movies and computers
    Highslide JS

    Issue #669
    Sold:
    May 2006
    New Hollywood We list the next generation of Hollywood royalty Oscars 2006 Our report on this year's star-studded ceremony and the remarkable result that left audiences gobsmacked Harrison Ford & Paul Bettany The two very different actors tell us what it was like to play mortal enemies in their new action packed thriller Firewall Eli Roth and Quentin Tarantino (Directors Chair) Director Roth is back with Hostel. Executive producer Quentin Tarantino joins the director to dissect their grisly new masterpiece... Ant and Dec The cheeky Geordie duo tell us about their big screen debut in wacky comedy Alien Autopsy Robert Downey Jr The star talks about his new drug free life, his devotion to martial arts and his hilarious role in the kids' movie Shaggy Dog Three Burials Screenwriter Guillermo Arriaga, tells us how he came to pen Tommy Lee Jones's electrifying directorial debut Out of the Box The TV stars who have transcended their humble beginnings to become big screen legends Hugh Dancy The rising British star reveals all about his remarkable role in the moving Rwanda set drama Shooting Dogs Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire Director Mike Newell, producer David Heyman and Harry Potter himself, Mr Daniel Radcliffe, talk about bringing the darkest film in the series to the screen Julian Fellowes The Oscar winning screenwriter of Gosford Park, tells about his directorial debut Separate Lies released this month on DVD. Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with 34 brand new releases, including Junebug, Pierrepoint and Inside Man 14 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 13 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Bandidas, Eragon and Tenacious D in: The Pick of Destiny Your Film Review We travel to London's Leicester Square to find out what our readers thought of Steven Spielberg's Munich
    Highslide JS

    Sold:
    Special #62 2006
    Highslide JS

    Issue #668
    Sold:
    April 2006
    X-Men 3: The Last Stand We bring you all the latest news and gossip from the film's tempestuous production. Oscars 2006 Our predictions for the 78th Academy Awards Ceremony in March. But will you agree? Natalie Portman The gorgeous actress tells us about her role in the Wachowski Brothers new Sci-Fi spectacular V for Vendetta Felicity Huffman After winning a Golden Globe for her performance as a transsexual man in Transamerica, the star looks set to pick up the best actress Oscar. She talks about the challenges of playing the role The Proposition The director and stars of this Australian Western, including Guy Pearce and Danny Huston, tell us about the treacherous shooting conditions. We also talk to musician turned screenwriter Nick Cave about his inspiration Tsotsi Director Gavin Hood tells us why his Oscar-nominated film about life in the Johannesburg criminal underworld reveals the real South Africa London Film Critics Circle Awards Film Review enjoys a glass or two of sherry with Sir Dickie Attenborough at the year's most entertaining awards ceremony Susan Sarandon and John Turturro The Oscar-winning actress and acclaimed actor/director tell us about bringing some song and dance glamour to the streets of New York in Romance and Cigarettes Stephanie Leonidas We talk to the young actress about shooting the new Fantasy film MirrorMask Jon Favreau (Directors Chair) The innovative director of Dogville and The Idiots discusses crafting his latest movie, slave drama Manderlay Nathan Fillion The actor reveals all about playing rough and ready space cowboy Mal Reynolds in Sci-Fi spectacular Serenity, new to DVD Buster Keaton We take a look at the remarkable career of one of silent cinema's greatest stars and review a new DVD collection of his greatest work Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with nearly 30 brand new releases, including Syriana, The Pink Panther and The Hills Have Eyes 14 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 13 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Miami Vice, The Da Vinci Code and The Break Up Your Film Review What our Antipodean readers thought of George Clooney's Good Night, and Good Luck The Film That Changed My Life Christopher Lee tells us why watching director James Whale's classic chiller Frankenstein is a childhood memory he holds dear to his heart
    Highslide JS

    Issue #667
    Sold:
    March 2006
    Features George Clooney We talk to the actor/director about the two remarkable, politically-charged movies that he is about to bring to the big screen Good Night, and Good Luck Director George Clooney and stars David Strathairn and Patricia Clarkson discuss this drama of the end of the American Senator Joseph McCarthy's communist hunt... Syriana Joined by co-star Matt Damon, George Clooney fills us in on this searing depiction of mass corruption in the oil industry Joaquin Phoenix The actor opens up to Film Review about playing Country legend Johnny Cash in Walk the Line Anthony Hopkins The thespian talks exclusively about his life in acting, from his early films The Bounty and Magic through to the Hannibal Lecter movies and his latest biopic, The World's Fastest Indian Heath Ledger The Aussie actor tells us about his career and his role as the titular character in Casanova Best Biopics We list the 10 very best biographical movies Pierce Brosnan The ex-Bond tells us about his latest movie The Matador and exactly what he thinks of new Bond Daniel Craig John Cusack The actor chats to us about his latest comedy thriller The Ice Harvest Charlize Theron The actress on her two new and very different movies, North Country and ?on Flux Mathew MacFadyen The British actor tells us about playing Mr Darcy in Pride and Prejudice Drew Barrymore The ex-wild child chats to us about her latest DVD The Perfect Catch and her new role as a Hollywood producer Jon Favreau (Directors Chair) The actor/writer turned director tells us about the many challenges of helming his latest movie, children's Fantasy film Zathura Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with over 25 brand new releases, including Walk the Line, Good Night, and Good Luck and The Matador 14 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Snakes on a Plane, Omen 666 and Pirates of the Caribbean 2: Dead Man's Chest Your Film Review We find out what our LA readers thought of Peter Jackson's King Kong The Film That Changed My Life Joel Silver, the legendary producer behind action films like Die Hard and The Matrix, tells us why John Boorman's Point Blank hits the bullseye and 16 pages of all the latest hottest movie news and gossip...
    Highslide JS

    Issue #666
    Sold:
    February 2006
    Features 2006 Preview We look-ahead to the films that are going to wow audiences in 2006 Superman Returns We talk to director Bryan Singer about bringing the Man of Steel back from exile in 2006's most anticipated movie Jake Gyllenhaal The Donnie Darko actor has had enough. Jake tells us how Brokeback Mountain has been misunderstood and talks about his other new films Issue #666 Scary Celebration Two fearsome features for our 'Number of the Beast' issue - What's Your Favourite Scary Movie? Hollywood's finest, from Ryan Phillippe to Peter Jackson, tell us about the movies that send shivers up their spines - The Devil Made Me Do It We list cinema's most memorable movie devils Matthew Broderick and Nathan Lane The stars of The Producers chat about turning their hit musical back into a hit movie Woody Allen Everybody's favourite anxious auteur tells us why he left his beloved New York to film his latest movie, Match Point, in London Steve Coogan The multi-talented comedian reveals why appearing as himself in his new film Cock and Bull Story, was the biggest challenge of his career Rob Marshall and Ken Watanabe The director and star of Memoirs of a Geisha talk about bringing such a highly successful novel to the big screen Steve Martin and Claire Danes The co-stars of new romantic comedy Shopgirl talk about their roles Neil Jordan The director talks in-depth about his latest film, transsexual drama Breakfast on Pluto Jamie Foxx The Oscar-winning actor talks about Hollywood, success and his new action DVD Stealth The Ipcress File As Michael Caine's breakthrough picture gets a long-awaited release on DVD we take a look at its production Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with over 22 brand new releases, including King Kong, Munich and Fun With Dick and Jane 15 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Stay, Mirrormask and Zathura Your Film Review This month we pop along to Leicester Square in London to find out what cinema-goers thought of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire The Film That Changed My Life The director of Seed of Chucky tells us why The Poseidon Adventure made him choose a life behind the camera and 16 pages of all the latest hottest movie news and gossip...
    Highslide JS

    Issue #665
    Sold:
    January 2006
    Features Kongtastic! - We talk to the people bringing the legend back to life. - Naomi Watts The actress stepping into the shoes of 'scream-queen' Fay Wray - Peter Jackson The Kiwi director on his first version, and how it was important in the new film to get the ape's personality just right - Adrien Brody The actor tells us why he spent most of the shoot on a treadmill dodging imaginary dinosaurs! - Jack Black The irrepressible comic actor talks about his character and the true-life Hollywood figures that inspired his performance - Andy Serkis The versatile actor tells us how he got to play Lumpy the Cook as well as the ape himself And.. Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Set Visit We travel to the New Zealand set with the author of the definitive behind the scenes book Cameras in Narnia Ang Lee The acclaimed director talks about his controversial new drama Brokeback Mountain and the challenges of bringing this gay-themed movie to the screen Daniel Bruhl and Diane Kruger The actors discuss their new film Merry Christmas, which tells the true story of a Christmas truce during World War I The Producers We chart the new movie's journey from cinema to stage and back again Animal House We celebrate movie creature features by looking at Hollywood's very best animal movies Luc Jacquet The director of this year's surprise international hit, March of the Penguins, talks about the remarkable success of his documentary Fantastic Four With the DVD release on its way, we talk to stars Ioan Gruffudd, Jessica Alba, Michael Chiklis and Chris Evans about how they formed their dysfunctional comic book family Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with over 20 brand new releases, including Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, Brokeback Mountain and Just Like Heaven 13 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs The Bigger Picture We take a look at three future releases, Fun with Dick and Jane, The World's Fastest Indian and Derailed Your Film Review We head to Sydney to check out what film fans are enjoying Down Under The Film That Changed My Life Doom actor Karl Urban tells us about the film that made him realize what he wanted to do with his life and 19 pages of all the latest hottest movie news and gossip...
    Highslide JS

    Sold:
    Special #61 Yearbook 2006
    Highslide JS

    Issue #664
    Sold:
    December 2005
    Features Brad Pitt An exclusive interview with a great photoshoot Jodie Foster The multi-Oscar winning star chats to us about her latest thriller Flightplan Rachel Weisz The English actress and City of God director Fernando Meirelles talk about their latest film The Constant Gardener Bob Hoskins The loveable cockney actor tells us why he got naked for his latest film Mrs Henderson Presents Val Kilmer and Robert Downey Jr The two stars and director Shane Black on their latest film Kiss Kiss Bang Bang Laura Linney The actress and her co-star Jennifer Carpenter discuss their powerful new Supernatural thriller The Exorcism of Emily Rose Marilyn Agrelo The director of Mad Hot Ballroom discusses her inspiration for the film V for Vendetta The creative team on their vision of the future Comeback Kings From Drew Barrymore to Burt Reynolds, we take a look at the tenacious stars who've survived many ups and downs on the career rollercoaster Star Wars Episode 3: Revenge of the Sith Star Hayden Christensen and Ian McDiarmid discuss their roles as Anakin Skywalker and Chancellor Palpatine Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with over 20 brand new releases, including Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, The Exorcism of Emily Rose and The Legend of Zorro 13 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs The Bigger Picture We take a look at three future releases North Country, Just Friends and Memoirs of a Geisha Your Film Review It's our Film Review this month, as the production team reveal their favourite flicks currently showing at cinemas The Film That Changed My Life Hayden Christensen tells us which movie inspired him to become helmet wearing, lightsaber wielding, chronic asthmatic, Darth Vader and 19 pages of all the latest hottest movie news and gossip...
    Highslide JS

    Issue #663
    Sold:
    November 2005
    Features Rupert Grint and Emma Watson On-Set Interview We chat exclusively to Ron Weasley (Grint) and Hermione Granger (Watson) Hogwarts Class of 2005 We meet the young performers who will be bringing Harry Potter's new classmates to life, including Stanislav Ianevski as Victor Krum, Katie Leung as Cho Chang and Robert Pattinson as Cedric Diggory Nick Park We visit the Aardman studios in Bristol where the claymation director explains why it was finally time for Wallace & Gromit to go on a feature length adventure in The Curse of the Were-Rabbit Karl Urban The Kiwi star reveals the vigorous training he underwent so that he could kick alien butt in Doom Terry Gilliam The director on his battle with the Hollywood establishment to make The Brothers Grimm Darren Lynn Bousman The up and coming director on Saw 2 Jason Biggs The comic actor discusses his latest film Guy X James Cameron The director and self-proclaimed king of the world discusses the long production process behind the new Titanic Special Edition DVDs Thomas Sangster The young star of Love Actually discusses his second cousin Hugh Grant and acting alongside Emma Thompson in Nanny McPhee Jacques Audiard The director tells us why he was keen to remake the classic Harvey Keitel film Fingers as French language crime thriller The Beat My Heart Skipped Sandra Hebron The London Film Festival's artistic director guides us through this year's most exciting exhibitions and events By the Book With the imminent release of Goblet of Fire and The Chronicles of Narnia we look at the latest books being turned from page-turners into box-office earners Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with over 20 brand new releases, including Revolver, Domino and Wallace & Gromit: Curse of the Were-Rabbit 12 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs The Bigger Picture We take a look at three exciting upcoming releases: We take a look at three future releases Match Point, Romance and Cigarettes and Syriana Your Film Review We popped along to the Odeon in London's Leicester Square to find out what some of our readers thought of Cinderella Man The Film That Changed My Life Artistic Director of the London Film Festival Sandra Hebron reveals her favourite flick and 14 pages of all the latest hottest movie news and gossip and even more...
    Highslide JS

    Issue #662
    Sold:
    October 2005
    Features Orlando Bloom The star tells us all about his new role in Elizabethtown Cameron Crowe The director reveals the personal grief that inspired him to write and direct his latest movie, Elizabethtown Ray Winstone The cockney charmer actor tells all about his latest movies Everything and The Proposition George A Romero The director tells us why it's like he's never been away with Land of the Dead Tim Burton The director on his latest animated Gothic-opus The Corpse Bride Ridley Scott The veteran director discusses his passion for film-making and bringing the hugely ambitious Kingdom of Heaven to the screen Joss Whedon The Buffy creator reveals how he has resurrected his cancelled TV show Firefly in the form of the Sci-Fi movie Serenity Chiwetel Ejiofor The star of the not one but three new movies,Four Brothers, Kinky Boots and Serenity, tells us why he is happy to play the outsider Nicolas Winding Refn The controversial Danish director tells us about his latest film With Blood on my Hands: Pusher 2 Kuno Becker The rising Mexican star on his football drama Goal! Comedy Corpses We take our hats off to the comedy stiffs that have given the movie-going public so much inanimate pleasure over the years Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with over 30 brand new releases, including The Aristocrats, Red Eye and Howl's Moving Castle 15 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs The Bigger Picture We take a look at three exciting upcoming releases: Casanova, Chicken Little and The Weather Man Your Film Review We head to The Grove cinema in Los Angeles to find out what some of our readers thought of 40 Year Old Virgin and Red Eye The Film That Changed My Life TV's The League of Gentlemen's very own shopgirl Tubbs reveals why Babe really floats her boat... and 14 pages of all the latest hottest movie news and gossip and even more...
    Highslide JS

    Sold:
    Special #60 2005
    Highslide JS

    All magazine covers are copyrighted by their publishers. No rights are given or implied. They are presented here for their historical significance and the edification of magazine fans and collectors, everywhere.