FILM REVIEW
No Hype - No Nonsense - Just Movies!
Fan! Monthly Magazine from London ,United Kingdom
Ceased publication

- First and last issue: 1972-2008
- "Detailed coverage of upcoming releases"
- Britain's longest-running film magazine. Started as ABC Film Review in 1950.
- All the latest film news and reviews.
- Editor: David Richardson
- Published monthly with four quarterly special issues. 84 colour A4 pages.
- Published by Visual Imagination
- Website: www.visimag.com/index.htm

Last updated:
2020-12-23

Recent updates


Special thanks for this page goes to:
Garry Malvern
Terry and Sue
Scott Matheson
Tony
Kevin

COVERS FOUND & MISSING
Info from the Database
Highslide JS Listing is complete and all covers have been found.
There are 513 issues listed in the database

Info from the Cover Gallery
Covers found: 513
Covers missing: None
See The listing

CONTENTS: 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 All GALLERIES: 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 All

Issue 677
December 2006
Casino Royale We celebrate the 21st Bond film with a bumper pack of features.... - Set Visit! Join us as we watch some of those awe-inspiring stunts being made! - Daniel Craig The brand new 007 tells us why he'll knock the socks off his critics with his portrayal of a darker, sexier Bond - Judi Dench The actress tells us why she's most definitely calling the shots as Bond's boss M - Madds Mikkelsen Explains just why his villain, Le Chiffre, is going to be Bond's biggest challenge yet - Eva Green On what it feels like to break Bond's heard as the original and best Bond girl Vesper Lynd - Caterina Murino The sexy newcomer, who plays the beautiful Solange, talks love, lust and revenge - Martin Campbell The director reveals just what it takes to make an all-new Bond movie... and save the franchise - Complete 007 Countdown We countdown all the Bonds that have come before, from worst to best. Plus we talk to the cast and crew of the fantastic Goldfinger! Kate Winslet The British actress tells us about her new drama Little Children Hollywoodland Ben Affleck, Diane Lane and Adrien Brody on why the death of original TV Superman George Reeves makes for a fascinating film Guillermo Del Toro The Mexican director takes us behind the scenes of his dark fantasy Pan's Labyrinth Juliette Binoche We talk to the French star about her new drama Breaking & Entering James McAvoy The young Brit actor continues to go from strength to strength in Hollywood, but it's England all the way in Starter for Ten Cillian Murphy The star of new DVD The Wind That Shakes the Barley explains why working with director Ken Loach was a learning experience Mission: Impossible III As the third in the action franchise comes to DVD, we tell you everything you need to know about the explosive film series Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 32 brand new releases, including The Departed, Stranger Than Fiction and The Prestige 13 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 12 pages of news... The Bigger Picture A first look at Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Leonardo DiCaprio's latest Blood Diamond and a brand new pic from Nic Cage's Ghost Rider! The Film That Changed My Life Eighties bratpacker Anthony Michael Hall (The Breakfast Club) tells us why Raging Bull is such a knockout! Your Film Review We visit Sydney to find out what our Aussie readers thought of Little Miss Sunshine


Issue 676
November 2006
Hugh Jackman We talk to the Aussie heartthrob about his amazing career Stan Lee The creator of X-Men talks comic book movies and his fantastic cameo in next year's Spiderman 3 The Prestige Christian Bale, Scarlett Johansson and Michael Caine discuss acting alongside Hugh Jackman in the movie The Departed Legendary director Martin Scorsese and stars Leonardo Di Caprio and Matt Damon discuss their new crime thriller Helen Mirren The actress gives her reaction to the right royal reception her role in The Queen has received Russell Crowe Hollywood's best-known hellraiser tells us why he's taking it easy in Ridley Scott's new movie A Good Year Heath Ledger The star reveals how he approached playing a heroin addict in his new film Candy Zach Braff We talk to the actor about his new romantic drama The Last Kiss Dominic Cooper The upcoming British actor tells us about his role in History Boys The Film That Changed My Life Rapper turned actor Ice T tells us how blaxploitation classic Superfly saved him from a life of crime Cory Edwards The director of new animation Hoodwinked tells us how he gave Little Red Riding Hood a millennial makeover William Friedkin The director of The French Connection recalls the classic film's troubled production Jean Reno The enigmatic actor talks about playing detective Bezu Fache in The Da Vinci Code Halle Berry The stunning actress tells us about the evolution of her character Storm in X-Men: The Last Stand Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 32 brand new releases, including Children of Men, Borat and The Black Dahlia 13 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 12 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Edmond, Man of the Year and The Lost City Your Film Review We visit London's famous Leicester Square to find out what our UK readers thought of Right at Your Door


Issue 675
October 2006
Superhero Preview We preview the hottest superhero movies winging their way towards cinema screens. From new Batman film The Dark Knight, to the first big screen appearance of Iron-Man Including... Ghost Rider Nicolas Cage fills us in on his role as demonic biker Johnny Blaze Spiderman 3 The delectable Bryce Dallas Howard tells us about her role as Gwen Stacey With.. Will Ferrell The funnyman talks about his racing comedy Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby Adam Sandler The hilarious star tells us what it was like to have the world at his fingertips in his new film Click Oliver Stone The director best known for conspiracy theories and controversy reveals why he's taken a much less contentious approach to his 9/11 film World Trade Center The Film That Changed My Life Veteran stunt man Vic Armstrong explains how Stanley Donen's thriller Arabesque set him on the path to fame and fortune Meryl Streep The Oscar-winning actress tells us why she got a kick out of playing the boss from hell in The Devil Wears Prada The Numbers Game We speed from 0 to 60 with Hollywood's greatest numerical movies The Thirty-Nine Steps We take a trip down memory lane with the cast and crew of Don Sharp's 1978 espionage thriller Steven Soderbergh The versatile director talks about his part in erotic anthology movie Eros Uma Thurman The stunning actress reveals all about divorce, middle-aged dating and her new romantic comedy DVD Prime Warwick Davis The world's biggest short actor tells us how Return of the Jedi got him where he is today Plus.. 18 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 37 brand new releases, including Clerks II, Crank and World Trade Center 15 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 14 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Bobby, The Illusionist and We Are Marshall Your Film Review We visit LA's Mann's Grauman's Chinese Theatre to find out what our US readers thought of Snakes on a Plane


Issue 674
September 2006
Children of Men On Set Report! - Clive Owen We had lunch with the star and he let us in on his director's (Alfonso Cuar?n') groundbreaking approach to the film - We talk to stars Claire-Hope Ashitey (Shooting Dogs) and Chiwetel Ejiofor (Inside Man) - Future Shock! As Children of Men heads for cinemas, we list 10 classic films that have offered up similarly nightmarish views of the Future M Night Shyamalan The director reveals how The Lady in the Water's torturous production process led to him having a dramatic fall out with Disney... Snakes on a Plane We look at how Samuel L Jackson's new action film became a Hollywood sensation before it had even finished shooting Christian Bale We talk to the Batman Begins star about playing a war veteran turned gangster in his tough new crime film Harsh Times Richard Linklater The School of Rock director reveals all about his psychedelic Sci-Fi animation A Scanner Darkly Danny Dyer The True Brit actor tells us about his new Horror film Severance The Film That Changed My Life JJ Abrams, the director of Mission Impossible III, tells us why Planet of the Apes is pure monkey magic! Kirby Dick The documentary film-maker tells us why he's taking on the American movie ratings board with This Film is Not Yet Rated Pedro Almod?var The acclaimed Spanish director discusses his new comedy Volver Truly Horrifying We investigate the Horror films that claim to be based on true stories, from The Exorcist to An American Haunting Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and 30 brand new releases, including Hostel, Inside Man and Tsotsi 15 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 14 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Scoop, Whisper and Control Your Film Review We visit Sydney's Cinema Paris to find out what our Aussie readers thought of Hard Candy


Issue 673
August 2006
Autumn / Winter Preview We look ahead to the movies that will be keeping you warm in the cooler months to come - from Sacha Baron Cohen's raucous comedy Borat to Mel Gibson's ambitious historical drama Apocalypto. With... - Children of Men On Set! We pay a visit to this dystopian thriller from Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban director Alfonso Cuar?n - Leonardo DiCaprio is starring in Martin Scorsese's thriller The Departed this Autumn and we profile his remarkable career - Dreamgirls On Set! We talk to stars Beyonce Knowles and Jamie Foxx and hear all the gossip from this Oscar-tipped Motown musical Stormbreaker We talk to cast and crew of this exhilarating adaptation of Anthony Horowitz's best-selling teen-espionage novel Jamie Foxx The Oscar-winning actor reveals all about playing super-stylish cop Ricardo Tubbs in the new adaptation of '80s TV classic Miami Vice Lindsay Lohan Hollywood's hottest young actress on her new romantic comedy Just My Luck John Lasseter The Pixar animation supremo takes a pit stop to discusshis new movie Cars Johnny Depp The star of Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest reveals the secrets behind Captain Jack Sparrow's appeal Gretchen Moll The stunning star of new biopic The Notorious Bettie Page talks about playing America's first sex icon The Film That Changed My Life Ciar?n Hinds, tells us why Midnight Cowboy had a huge impact on him Windows on the World We take a look at the remarkable documentary features that have shed light on our world, from Bowling for Columbine to Born into Brothels. Gil Kenan The young director, making his movie debut with Monster House, takes us on a tour of this animated fantasy Hugo Weaving The Australian actor remembers the 5th of November in the DVD V for Vendetta Nic Cage The star talks about riding out the storm in his new comedy DVD The Weather Man Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, and coming up to 30 brand new releases, including Hostel, Inside Man and Tsotsi 15 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 14 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Lucky You, All the King's Men and The Reaping Your Film Review We visit London's Leicester Square Odeon to find out what our readers thought of Poseidon


Special#63
2006


Issue 672
July 2006
Superman Spectacular - extra 32 pages To celebrate the Man of Steel's homecoming in Superman Returns, Film Review has taken on superhuman proportions this month with extra pages... All-Access Set Visit We report straight from the Australian set of Superman Returns and talk to director Bryan Singer, stars Kevin Spacey and Kate Bosworth and, of course, the new Superman, Brandon Routh Superman Revisited Delving into the Film Review archives, we turn back time and look at the impact of the original Superman films through interviews with the casts and crews With.. Superman Returns... Screenwriters Dan Harris and Michael Dougherty reveal how they went about creating a brand new escapade for the Man of Steel Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest 9 pages of fantastic new photos from the film, featuring Orlando Bloom, Keira Knightley and the one and only Johnny Depp Casino Royale We take a look at the return of 007 in this autumn's most exciting thrill ride Taxi Driver The director tells us about his reworking of classic 70s horror The Omen Cannes 2006 We bring you all the latest news from the croisette, including the French furore surrounding Sophia Coppola's Marie Antoinette and the first reactions to director Richard (Donnie Darko) Kelly's new film Southland Tales Milla Jovovich The utterly gorgeous Ukrainian actress reveals all about playing a vampiric warrior-woman in her new film Ultraviolet Charlotte Rampling Travelling to Haiti to find love in her new film Heading South, the legendary actress discusses her remarkable career and why she has no intention of retiring soon Kurt Russell Mr Goldie Hawn tells us how he managed to get his sea legs in the new nautical disaster movie Poseidon Ken Loach The politically-minded director shares his thoughts on his new film The Wind that Shakes the Barley Bennett Miller The director of the multi-award-winning Capote reveals how he went about bringing the famously flamboyant writer Truman Capote to the big screen Marc Forster The director of Finding Neverland tells us why his commercially unsuccessful psychological thriller Stay deserves to get an afterlife on DVD Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with over 20 brand new releases, including Mission Impossible III, Thank You for Smoking and Hard Candy 14 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 15 pages of news... The Film That Changed My Life Actress Amy Adams, Oscar nominated this year for her role in Junebug, tells us why she's hopelessly devoted to Grease The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Zodiac, The Fountain and Southland Tales Your Film Review We're off to LA to find out what our readers thought of X-Men: The Last Stand


Issue 671
Summer 2006
9/11 and Hollywood - is it too soon? We ask if it's too soon for Hollywood studios to be making movies about 9/11. Ed Norton The talented star is back with Down in the Valley and tells us why he chose to make his comeback in this taut drama Superman Returns Screenwriters Dan Harris and Michael Dougherty reveal how they went about creating a brand new escapade for the Man of Steel X-Men: The Last Stand Stars Hugh Jackman and Halle Berry tell us why their latest adventure is the best yet Marilyn Monroe In the year that she would have been 80 we delve into the life and tragic death of one of Hollywood's greatest icons John Moore The director tells us about his reworking of classic 70s horror The Omen Robert Redford The Sundance Kid himself talks about his latest movie, family drama An Unfinished Life Catherine Keener The acclaimed star tells us about having Friends with Money, her new film with Jennifer Aniston Gael Garcia Bernal The Mexican born actor discusses his steady rise to fame and his role as a wayward son named Elvis in The King Richard E Grant The acerbic actor talks about his directorial debut Wah-Wah The Wild Production designer Chris Farmer reveals the secrets behind Disney's latest blockbusting animation Reese Witherspoon On winning an Oscar playing Johnny Cash's wife in Walk the Line Jake Gyllenhaal The star reveals how he went about playing a Gulf War grunt in Jarhead Lou Adler As high-camp classic The Rocky Horror Picture Show comes to DVD in a new special edition, the film's executive producer helps us do the Time Warp again Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with nearly 30 brand new releases, including Mission Impossible III, Thank You for Smoking and Hard Candy 14 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 13 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases My Super Ex-Girlfriend, Alpha Dog and You, Me and Dupree Your Film Review We pop to the land of Oz to find out what our readers thought of The Squid and the Whale


Issue 670
June 2006
The Da Vinci Code Stars Paul Bettany and Sir Ian McKellen help us crack the code Mission Impossible 3 We talk to Tom Cruise, JJ Abrams, creator of TV's Lost, and co-star Michelle Monaghan Best of Bond An in-depth look at the six actors who have portrayed 007 Julianne Moore The star discusses the importance of her new racism themed drama Freedomland James Gunn With his movie Slither about to be released, the up and coming director discusses his influences Bruce Willis and Richard Donner The actor puts the record straight and along with his director tells us why travelling 16 Blocks in his new movie is a risky business Martin Freeman The British actor talks about his new improvised movie Confetti Wim Wenders The offbeat director of Paris, Texas takes us through his new film Don't Come Knocking Sarah Jessica Parker We chat to the star about playing against type as the uptight Meredith Morton in her new DVD The Family Stone Jason Isaacs The world's best bad guy talks about his role as Colonel Tavington in The Patriot Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with over 30 brand new releases, including Basic Instinct 2, Prime and Enron: The Smartest Guys in the Room 14 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 13 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases The Black Dahlia, United 93 and Superman Returns Your Film Review We give the good people in our LA office the chance to tell us which movies they've been enjoying recently Extra Bonus... Hollywood Bytes A fantastic 32-page supplement celebrating the constantly evolving relationship between movies and computers


Issue 669
May 2006
New Hollywood We list the next generation of Hollywood royalty Oscars 2006 Our report on this year's star-studded ceremony and the remarkable result that left audiences gobsmacked Harrison Ford & Paul Bettany The two very different actors tell us what it was like to play mortal enemies in their new action packed thriller Firewall Eli Roth and Quentin Tarantino (Directors Chair) Director Roth is back with Hostel. Executive producer Quentin Tarantino joins the director to dissect their grisly new masterpiece... Ant and Dec The cheeky Geordie duo tell us about their big screen debut in wacky comedy Alien Autopsy Robert Downey Jr The star talks about his new drug free life, his devotion to martial arts and his hilarious role in the kids' movie Shaggy Dog Three Burials Screenwriter Guillermo Arriaga, tells us how he came to pen Tommy Lee Jones's electrifying directorial debut Out of the Box The TV stars who have transcended their humble beginnings to become big screen legends Hugh Dancy The rising British star reveals all about his remarkable role in the moving Rwanda set drama Shooting Dogs Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire Director Mike Newell, producer David Heyman and Harry Potter himself, Mr Daniel Radcliffe, talk about bringing the darkest film in the series to the screen Julian Fellowes The Oscar winning screenwriter of Gosford Park, tells about his directorial debut Separate Lies released this month on DVD. Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with 34 brand new releases, including Junebug, Pierrepoint and Inside Man 14 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 13 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Bandidas, Eragon and Tenacious D in: The Pick of Destiny Your Film Review We travel to London's Leicester Square to find out what our readers thought of Steven Spielberg's Munich


Special #62
2006


Issue 668
April 2006
X-Men 3: The Last Stand We bring you all the latest news and gossip from the film's tempestuous production. Oscars 2006 Our predictions for the 78th Academy Awards Ceremony in March. But will you agree? Natalie Portman The gorgeous actress tells us about her role in the Wachowski Brothers new Sci-Fi spectacular V for Vendetta Felicity Huffman After winning a Golden Globe for her performance as a transsexual man in Transamerica, the star looks set to pick up the best actress Oscar. She talks about the challenges of playing the role The Proposition The director and stars of this Australian Western, including Guy Pearce and Danny Huston, tell us about the treacherous shooting conditions. We also talk to musician turned screenwriter Nick Cave about his inspiration Tsotsi Director Gavin Hood tells us why his Oscar-nominated film about life in the Johannesburg criminal underworld reveals the real South Africa London Film Critics Circle Awards Film Review enjoys a glass or two of sherry with Sir Dickie Attenborough at the year's most entertaining awards ceremony Susan Sarandon and John Turturro The Oscar-winning actress and acclaimed actor/director tell us about bringing some song and dance glamour to the streets of New York in Romance and Cigarettes Stephanie Leonidas We talk to the young actress about shooting the new Fantasy film MirrorMask Jon Favreau (Directors Chair) The innovative director of Dogville and The Idiots discusses crafting his latest movie, slave drama Manderlay Nathan Fillion The actor reveals all about playing rough and ready space cowboy Mal Reynolds in Sci-Fi spectacular Serenity, new to DVD Buster Keaton We take a look at the remarkable career of one of silent cinema's greatest stars and review a new DVD collection of his greatest work Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with nearly 30 brand new releases, including Syriana, The Pink Panther and The Hills Have Eyes 14 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs and 13 pages of news... The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Miami Vice, The Da Vinci Code and The Break Up Your Film Review What our Antipodean readers thought of George Clooney's Good Night, and Good Luck The Film That Changed My Life Christopher Lee tells us why watching director James Whale's classic chiller Frankenstein is a childhood memory he holds dear to his heart


Issue 667
March 2006
Features George Clooney We talk to the actor/director about the two remarkable, politically-charged movies that he is about to bring to the big screen Good Night, and Good Luck Director George Clooney and stars David Strathairn and Patricia Clarkson discuss this drama of the end of the American Senator Joseph McCarthy's communist hunt... Syriana Joined by co-star Matt Damon, George Clooney fills us in on this searing depiction of mass corruption in the oil industry Joaquin Phoenix The actor opens up to Film Review about playing Country legend Johnny Cash in Walk the Line Anthony Hopkins The thespian talks exclusively about his life in acting, from his early films The Bounty and Magic through to the Hannibal Lecter movies and his latest biopic, The World's Fastest Indian Heath Ledger The Aussie actor tells us about his career and his role as the titular character in Casanova Best Biopics We list the 10 very best biographical movies Pierce Brosnan The ex-Bond tells us about his latest movie The Matador and exactly what he thinks of new Bond Daniel Craig John Cusack The actor chats to us about his latest comedy thriller The Ice Harvest Charlize Theron The actress on her two new and very different movies, North Country and ?on Flux Mathew MacFadyen The British actor tells us about playing Mr Darcy in Pride and Prejudice Drew Barrymore The ex-wild child chats to us about her latest DVD The Perfect Catch and her new role as a Hollywood producer Jon Favreau (Directors Chair) The actor/writer turned director tells us about the many challenges of helming his latest movie, children's Fantasy film Zathura Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with over 25 brand new releases, including Walk the Line, Good Night, and Good Luck and The Matador 14 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Snakes on a Plane, Omen 666 and Pirates of the Caribbean 2: Dead Man's Chest Your Film Review We find out what our LA readers thought of Peter Jackson's King Kong The Film That Changed My Life Joel Silver, the legendary producer behind action films like Die Hard and The Matrix, tells us why John Boorman's Point Blank hits the bullseye and 16 pages of all the latest hottest movie news and gossip...


Issue 666
February 2006
Features 2006 Preview We look-ahead to the films that are going to wow audiences in 2006 Superman Returns We talk to director Bryan Singer about bringing the Man of Steel back from exile in 2006's most anticipated movie Jake Gyllenhaal The Donnie Darko actor has had enough. Jake tells us how Brokeback Mountain has been misunderstood and talks about his other new films Issue #666 Scary Celebration Two fearsome features for our 'Number of the Beast' issue - What's Your Favourite Scary Movie? Hollywood's finest, from Ryan Phillippe to Peter Jackson, tell us about the movies that send shivers up their spines - The Devil Made Me Do It We list cinema's most memorable movie devils Matthew Broderick and Nathan Lane The stars of The Producers chat about turning their hit musical back into a hit movie Woody Allen Everybody's favourite anxious auteur tells us why he left his beloved New York to film his latest movie, Match Point, in London Steve Coogan The multi-talented comedian reveals why appearing as himself in his new film Cock and Bull Story, was the biggest challenge of his career Rob Marshall and Ken Watanabe The director and star of Memoirs of a Geisha talk about bringing such a highly successful novel to the big screen Steve Martin and Claire Danes The co-stars of new romantic comedy Shopgirl talk about their roles Neil Jordan The director talks in-depth about his latest film, transsexual drama Breakfast on Pluto Jamie Foxx The Oscar-winning actor talks about Hollywood, success and his new action DVD Stealth The Ipcress File As Michael Caine's breakthrough picture gets a long-awaited release on DVD we take a look at its production Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with over 22 brand new releases, including King Kong, Munich and Fun With Dick and Jane 15 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs The Bigger Picture We take a look at upcoming releases Stay, Mirrormask and Zathura Your Film Review This month we pop along to Leicester Square in London to find out what cinema-goers thought of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire The Film That Changed My Life The director of Seed of Chucky tells us why The Poseidon Adventure made him choose a life behind the camera and 16 pages of all the latest hottest movie news and gossip...


Issue 665
January 2006
Features Kongtastic! - We talk to the people bringing the legend back to life. - Naomi Watts The actress stepping into the shoes of 'scream-queen' Fay Wray - Peter Jackson The Kiwi director on his first version, and how it was important in the new film to get the ape's personality just right - Adrien Brody The actor tells us why he spent most of the shoot on a treadmill dodging imaginary dinosaurs! - Jack Black The irrepressible comic actor talks about his character and the true-life Hollywood figures that inspired his performance - Andy Serkis The versatile actor tells us how he got to play Lumpy the Cook as well as the ape himself And.. Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Set Visit We travel to the New Zealand set with the author of the definitive behind the scenes book Cameras in Narnia Ang Lee The acclaimed director talks about his controversial new drama Brokeback Mountain and the challenges of bringing this gay-themed movie to the screen Daniel Bruhl and Diane Kruger The actors discuss their new film Merry Christmas, which tells the true story of a Christmas truce during World War I The Producers We chart the new movie's journey from cinema to stage and back again Animal House We celebrate movie creature features by looking at Hollywood's very best animal movies Luc Jacquet The director of this year's surprise international hit, March of the Penguins, talks about the remarkable success of his documentary Fantastic Four With the DVD release on its way, we talk to stars Ioan Gruffudd, Jessica Alba, Michael Chiklis and Chris Evans about how they formed their dysfunctional comic book family Plus.. 16 packed pages bringing you the next four weeks of releases, with over 20 brand new releases, including Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, Brokeback Mountain and Just Like Heaven 13 pages reviewing the latest cable and satellite films showing in homes, plus videos, books, CDs and DVDs The Bigger Picture We take a look at three future releases, Fun with Dick and Jane, The World's Fastest Indian and Derailed Your Film Review We head to Sydney to check out what film fans are enjoying Down Under The Film That Changed My Life Doom actor Karl Urban tells us about the film that made him realize what he wanted to do with his life and 19 pages of all the latest hottest movie news and gossip...


Special #61 Yearbook
2006

All magazine covers are copyrighted by their publishers. No rights are given or implied. They are presented here for their historical significance and the edification of magazine fans and collectors, everywhere.